Navigation Menu

Consultation on School-based Assessment

Consultation on Stage 6 school-based assessment components and weightings has begun for the following KLAs:

  • Creative Arts
  • HSIE
  • Languages
  • PDHPE
  • Technology.

The changes to school-based assessment components and weightings align with the assessment changes for new English, Mathematics, Science and History Stage 6 syllabuses and reflect the Stronger HSC Standards assessment reforms.

Implementation of new school-based assessment requirements for all Stage 6 Board Developed Courses 

(excluding VET, Life Skills and Content Endorsed Courses) will begin with Year 11 in 2018.

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) seeks your feedback through online surveys or written submissions from Monday 13 March 2017 until Sunday 9 April 2017. There is one survey for each KLA. Survey statements provide a summary of the survey questions.

Links to the online surveys and survey statements are available in the table below:

Stage 6 online survey

Stage 6 survey statements

Stage 6 written submissions

Creative Arts survey

Creative Arts survey statements (PDF)

Rosemary Gorman
Inspector, Creative Arts
NSW Education Standards Authority
GPO Box 5300
Sydney NSW 2001
rosemary.gorman@nesa.nsw.edu.au 

HSIE survey

HSIE survey statements (PDF)

Darren Tayler
Inspector, HSIE
NSW Education Standards Authority
GPO Box 5300
Sydney NSW 2001
darren.tayler@nesa.nsw.edu.au 

Languages survey

Languages survey statements (PDF)

Lyn Sully
Inspector, Languages
NSW Education Standards Authority
GPO Box 5300
Sydney NSW 2001
lyn.sully@nesa.nsw.edu.au 

PDHPE survey

PDHPE survey statements (PDF)

Karen Ingram
Acting Director, Curriculum and Assessment Standards
Inspector, PDHPE
NSW Education Standards Authority
GPO Box 5300
Sydney NSW 2001
karen.ingram@nesa.nsw.edu.au 

Technology survey

Technology survey statements (PDF)

Mark Tyler
Inspector, Technology Education
NSW Education Standards Authority
GPO Box 5300
Sydney NSW 2001
mark.tyler@nesa.nsw.edu.au 

For additional information, please contact:
Lauren Wood
Senior Education Officer, Assessment
lauren.wood@nesa.nsw.edu.au 
(02) 9367 8034

Useful information

Complementary Content
${loading}